2024 Zurich Classic Friday tee times: Round 2 groupings

2024 Zurich Classic Friday tee times: Round 2 groupings

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share by Email

Xander Schauffele and Patrick Cantlay were the pre-tournament betting favorites. Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The second round of the 2024 Zurich Classic of New Orleans begins Friday, April 26, at TPC Louisiana. You can find full Zurich Classic tee times for the second round at the bottom of this post.

Featured tee time for Round 2

Before the tournament got underway, the team of Patrick Cantlay and Xander Schauffele were the betting favorites to win this week’s Zurich Classic, and for good reason: it’s very rare that a pair of pros ranked in the top 10 team up for the unique annual event.

On Thursday at TPC Louisiana, Cantlay and Schauffele got off to a solid start, going three under on their first nine to get into contention.

For Friday’s second round, Cantlay and Schauffele will switch to an afternoon starting time, teeing off at 2:08 p.m. ET with Sahith Theegala and Will Zalatoris. The format for Round 2 is foursomes, or alternate shot.

You can watch the second round of the 2024 Zurich Classic on ESPN+ with exclusive early action starting at 9:15 a.m. ET and featured group coverage all day, and on Golf Channel starting at 3:30 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 2 tee times for the 2024 Zurich Classic below.

2024 Zurich Classic tee times for Friday: Round 2 (ET)

Format: Foursomes

Tee No. 1

9:20 a.m. – Troy Merritt/Robert Streb; Roger Sloan/Josh Teater

9:31 a.m. – Callum Tarren/David Skinns; Aaron Rai/David Lipsky

9:42 a.m. – Austin Cook/Raul Pereda; Ted Potter Jr./Alejandro Tosti

9:53 a.m. – Francesco Molinari/Luke Donald; Matt Wallace/Thorbjørn Olesen

9:04 a.m. – Zach Johnson/Ryan Palmer; Eric Cole/Russ Cochran

9:15 a.m. – Peter Malnati/Russell Knox; K.H. Lee/Michael Kim

9:26 a.m. – Nate Lashley/Rafael Campos; Ben Martin/Carson Young

9:37 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd/Scott Gutschewski; Dylan Wu/Justin Lower

9:48 a.m. – Robby Shelton/Wilson Furr; Harry Higgs/Trace Crowe

9:59 a.m. – Norman Xiong/Ryan McCormick; Hayden Springer/Tom Whitney

1:35 p.m. – Kevin Chappell/Jason Dufner; Davis Thompson/Andrew Novak

1:46 p.m. – Garrick Higgo/Ryan Fox; C.T. Pan/Kevin Yu

1:57 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery/Ben Griffin; Thomas Detry/Robert MacIntyre

2:08 p.m. – Sahith Theegala/Will Zalatoris; Patrick Cantlay/Xander Schauffele

2:19 p.m. – Nick Hardy/Davis Riley; Brice Garnett/Sepp Straka

2:30 p.m. – Kevin Kisner/Scott Brown; Tom Hoge/Maverick McNealy

2:41 p.m. – Matt Kuchar/Steve Stricker; Corey Conners/Taylor Pendrith

2:52 p.m. – Daniel Berger Victor Perez; Andrew Putnam/Joe Highsmith

3:03 p.m. – Chandler Phillips/Jacob Bridgeman; Erik Barnes/Harrison Endycott

3:14 p.m. – Jimmy Stanger/Adrien Dumont de Chassart; Thriston Lawrence/Aldrich Potgieter

Tee No. 10

9:20 a.m. – Sangmoon Bae/S.H. Kim; Alex Smalley/Matti Schmid

9:31 a.m. – Scott Piercy/Harry Hall; Sam Ryder/Beau Hossler

9:42 a.m. – Austin Eckroat/Chris Gotterup; Keith Mitchell/Joel Dahmen

9:53 a.m. – Collin Morikawa/Kurt Kitayama; Rory McIlroy/Shane Lowry

9:04 a.m. – Billy Horschel/Tyson Alexander; Nick Taylor/Adam Hadwin

9:15 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick/Alex Fitzpatrick; Nicolai Højgaard/Rasmus Højgaard

9:26 a.m. – Gary Woodland/Lee Hodges; Chez Reavie/Brandt Snedeker

9:37 a.m. – Kevin Streelman/Martin Laird; Sean O’Hair/Ben Taylor

9:48 a.m. – Vincent Norrman/Jorge Campillo; Chesson Hadley/Greyson Sigg

9:59 a.m. – Parker Coody/Pierceson Coody; Ben Silverman/Kevin Dougherty

1:35 p.m. – Adam Long/Vince Whaley; Kevin Tway/Kelly Kraft

1:46 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas/Bronson Burgoon; Sam Stevens/Paul Barjon

1:57 p.m. – Carl Yuan/Zecheng Dou; Doug Ghim/Chan Kim

2:08 p.m. – Chad Ramey/Martin Trainer; Ryan Brehm/Mark Hubbard

2:19 p.m. – J.J. Spaun/Hayden Buckley; Taylor Moore/Matt NeSmith

2:30 p.m. – Nico Echavarria/Max Greyserman; Cameron Champ/MJ Daffue

2:41 p.m. – Luke List/Henrik Norlander; Charley Hoffman/Nick Watney

2:52 p.m. – Patton Kizzire/Ben Kohles; Zac Blair/Patrick Fishburn

3:03 p.m. – Brandon Wu/James Nicholas; Justin Suh/Rico Hoey

3:14 p.m. – Mac Meissner/Austin Smotherman; Paul Haley II/Blaine Hale Jr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights