2024 Wells Fargo Championship Friday tee times: Round 2 groupings

2024 Wells Fargo Championship Friday tee times: Round 2 groupings

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share by Email

Rory McIlroy is looking for some momentum heading into next week’s PGA Championship. Andrew Redington/Getty Images

The 2024 Wells Fargo Championship continues on Friday, May 10, with the second round at Quail Hollow Club in North Carolina. You can find full Wells Fargo Championship tee times for the second round at the bottom of this post.

Featured tee time for Round 2

All eyes are on Rory McIlroy at the Wells Fargo Championship, as he preps for a run at his third PGA Championship title next week. Can the World No. 2 provide a serious challenge to the far-and-away World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler at Valhalla?

With Scheffler sitting out, McIlroy has a golden opportunity to gain some winning momentum this week at Quail Hollow. A win would go a long way to helping him build enough confidence to end his lengthy major-winning drought.

McIlroy had an afternoon tee time alongside Tom Kim and Max Homa on Thursday, so for Friday’s second round our featured trio will switch to a morning starting time of 11:33 a.m. ET.

You can watch the second round of the Wells Fargo Championship on ESPN+ with exclusive early action and featured group coverage all day, and on Golf Channel starting at 2 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 2 tee times for the 2024 Wells Fargo Championship below.

2024 Wells Fargo Championship tee times for Friday: Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

11:00 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Adam Scott, Ben Kohles

11:11 a.m. – Lucas Glover, J.T. Poston, Cam Davis

11:22 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Taylor Moore, Tommy Fleetwood

11:33 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Tony Finau, Adam Hadwin

11:44 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Matt Kuchar, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

11:55 a.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Akshay Bhatia, Justin Thomas

12:06 p.m. – Brian Harman, Jason Day, Patrick Cantlay

12:17 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Wyndham Clark, Xander Schauffele

12:28 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rickie Fowler, Jordan Spieth

12:39 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Kurt Kitayama, Cameron Young

12:50 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Justin Rose, Webb Simpson

Tee No. 10

11:00 a.m. -Jake Knapp, Will Zalatoris, Alex Noren

11:11 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Sam Burns, Harris English

11:22 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Sahith Theegala, Viktor Hovland

11:33 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Tom Kim, Max Homa

11:44 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Corey Conners, Adam Svensson

11:55 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Nick Dunlap, Kevin Tway

12:06 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Matthieu Pavon, Gary Woodland

12:17 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Brendon Todd, Denny McCarthy

12:28 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Andrew Putnam, Adam Schenk

12:39 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Mackenzie Hughes, Eric Cole

12:50 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Seamus Power, Patrick Rodgers

1:01 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Russell Henley, Byeong Hun An

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights