Barcelona 2-0 Real Sociedad: Goals and highlights – LaLiga EA Sports 23/24

Good evening everybody and welcome to another MARCA in English live blog, this time taking you through the LaLiga clash between Barcelona and Real Sociedad from the Estadi Olimpic Lluis Companys.

Barcelona will look to get back to winning ways after falling 4-2 to Girona last weekend, a result that saw them fall to third in the table and confirmed Real Madrid as champions.

A win on Monday would see them move into second, leapfrogging Girona, who could only manage a 2-2 draw with Alaves on Friday. Regardless of how things play out, Barcelona have already secured their place in next season’s Champions League.

As for Real Sociedad, they are coming off a 2-0 victory over Las Palmas last time out. The result certainly helped their top-six hopes, as they enter Monday’s match in seventh, just one point back of Real Betis.

Although the Basque side will not match last season’s feat of qualifying for the Champions League, a place in the Europa League remains a very real possibility.

Barcelona vs Real Sociedad Live – Latest Updates

Update narration

Where to watch Barcelona vs Real Sociedad?

For fans in the United Kingdom and Ireland, Barcelona vs Real Sociedad can be seen on Viaplay Sports 2, Viaplay UK and LaLiga TV.

US-based fans will be able to see Barcelona vs Real Sociedad on ESPN+ and ESPN Deportes.

What time does Barcelona vs Real Sociedad start?

Barcelona vs Real Sociedad is a 21:00 CET kick-off, which is local time in Spain. That means fans in the UK and Ireland will find the game starting at 20:00 GMT.

Fans in the USA can tune in to watch Barcelona vs Real Sociedad at 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights